Advocates of the Diocese of Lexington

The Tribunal Advocates called also Filed Advocates are all priest in our diocese and volunteer trained members of the Tribunal Staff.  Sworn to confidentiality and appointed by the bishop. They help the petitioner in preparing the application, finding the documents, brainstorm good witnesses to be named in the libellus/application, assist the petitioner in proposing the ground of nullity consistent with the facts of their case, answering the questions about the nullity process and submit the case to the Tribunal Office.. They also are the contact between the Tribunal and the parties during the entire process.

Bilingual Spanish/English

Lexington Mary Queen of the Holy RosaryCristiane McGuire
Lexington St. PaulAna E. Edwards
MonticelloSt. Peter – MonticelloClare Encomio
ParisChurch of the AnnunciationAlfonso Mazzetti
AshlandHoly Family Deacon Robert Maher
Marjorie Strother
CorbinSacred Heart Deacon Kevin Meece
Christine Meece
Terry Newquist
DanvilleSTS. Peter and Paul Deacon Richard Abbey
FrankfortGood Shepherd Laura Hack
Deacon Thomas Snyder
Deacon Michael Lynch
Harrodsburg St. Andrew Mary Jane Trimble
JacksonHoly Cross Ellen Salmi van Cleef
LancasterSt. William Deacon Mark Averett
Lexington Deacon Mark Averett
Deacon Paul E. (Skip) Olson
Cindy Olson
Cathedral Christ the King Dr. Matthew Gandolfo
Ronald Kayser
Karen Rood
Deacon Tim Weinmann
Elizabeth Wolterman
Mary Queen of the Holy Rosary John Hayes
Cara Johnson
John Mitchell
Pax Christi Melissa Holland
Deacon Jim Paris
St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Joe Copeck
Billie Davenport
Diana Joice
Deacon Robert Joice
Deacon Mark Woelfel
St. Paul Teresa McReynolds
Sr. Clara Fehringer, OSU
St. Peter Deacon Scott Hunt
Deacon Bill Wakefield
William Charles Karutz
St. Peter Claver Nita Clarke
Deacon James Weathers
LondonSt. William Richard (Chad) Jackson
Sr. Marjorie Manning. CSC
LouisaSt. Jude Deacon James Dalton
MartinSr. Mary Going
MiddlesboroSt. Julian Raymond Kowalik
Varina Kowalik
Martha Voges
Monticello St. Peter Deacon Thomas Wagner
Mt. Sterling St. Patrick Diana Ingram
Nicholasville St. Luke Deacon William Francis Keller
Ottenheim St. Sylvester Deacon Mark Averett
Sonja Bratcher
Mary Lemons
Paintsville St. Michael Deacon Paul David Brown
ParisChurch of the Annunciation Deacon Philip Hanrahan
Deacon John Francis (Zig) Zeigler
Richmond St. Mark Eileen (Ellie) Durbin
Deacon Larry Durbin
WilliamsburgOur Lady of Perpetual Help Sr. Margaret Verhoff, CDP