Diocesan Building Commission

Purpose and Membership

The diocesan Building Commission is a body of professional members who serve to advise and oversee construction of new and existing properties owned by the Diocese of Lexington.  Meetings are held on the second Friday in odd numbered months.
Agenda submissions may be added not later than one week prior to the scheduled meeting by contacting Debbie Swisher, Interim CFO, via email at dswisher@cdlex.org. or phone (859)253-1993 ext.267.

Membership consists of:
Architectural Planning and Review Committee
  • David Carter
  • Forest McCloskey
  • Kevin Murphy
  • Joseph Petry
  • Mary Petry
  • DeaconTim Stout
Financial Feasibility Committee
  • Debbie Swisher
Liturgical Planning and Review Committee
  • Karen Rood
Building Construction, Maintenance, and Repair Committee
  • David Carter
  • Deacon Jim Kimmerly
  • Deacon Tim Stout
Accessibility Review Committee
  • Mary Petry
  • Joseph Petry